240 – Forgiven

“I’m so happy the plants are still alive.”

3994

“Yeah, they’re not so bad once you get used to the taste. It’s funny though… you’ve turned me in this very place. How ironic.”

3995

Eve stopped gathering fruits and stared blankly at the spot where Cain was lying it seemed an eternity ago. “I’m so sorry for everything that happened… I don’t know how to redeem myself.”

3996

“Eve… please, stop blaming yourself. Don’t cry…  I’m actually thankful. My life would have been very common and I’d have died without having lived. You gave me a new life.”

3997

“Can you ever forgive me?”

3998

“I have forgiven you already. Now I only need you by my side.”

3999

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

