242 – Leader of Men

“Yu, you are about to start a new path into adulthood. Do you intend to take over the Wong legacy? What do you want to do with your life?”

4007

“I want to be just like dad. I will be the next mayor, mum.”

4008

With that promise to herself solidly planted in her brain, Yu aged up.

4009

–          Your father would be proud if he could see you now. You are a beautiful and intelligent young woman, my daughter.

–          Thank you mum. I’ll do my best to honor his memory.

4010

–          Ren, you didn’t congratulate me? You don’t think I’m beautiful?

–          You certainly are.

–          And you’re standing there, just raking up leaves?

–          Raking up is useful. I want to make myself useful, not unnecessarily obsequious.

4011

“Yeah, whatever.”

4012

“I haven’t completely given up on you yet, you see.”

4013

Tagged: , ,

2 thoughts on “242 – Leader of Men

  1. quackermole 18/12/2016 at 21:39 Reply

    She’s very determined, isn’t she? 😀

Leave a Reply

