305 – Happy Bunny

“Hi Johan, happy birthday!”

5123

–          I’ve brought you a disguise so you’ll put him on and follow me. We’re going to the Autumn Fair!

–          Huuh… I’m sorry, but who are you?

5124

–          It’s Amelia you idiot!

–          Oh! Don’t get mad at me, it’s not obvious!

5125

“Come on, I wanted to surprise you on your birthday.”

5126

She had chosen a thief disguise, which was not at all to Johan’s taste, but he put it on nevertheless.

–          Where did you find these atrocities?

–          Me and Gabe’s old wardrobe! Come, I wanna try some games!

5128

He made a face at her and she replied the same way.

5127

“Let’s see… What is the most ridiculous game around here?”

5129

Amelia chose the apple game, but they soon were joined by a new opponent.

5130

She blushed as she threw him a quick look. He was a rather cute boy.

5131

They started chatting when the game was over. His name was Marcello and he said he was a horse riding teacher at the nearby manege.

5132

–          Oh, would you teach me then? I have always wanted to learn horse riding!

–          Sure thing. Just come any time and ask for me.

5133

Marcello had to go back to work, and Amelia was excited by the encounter.

–          Jo! He is a hottie, don’t you think? Do you think I stand a chance?

–          I’m not interested in men, you know. Besides, isn’t he a bit too old?

–          You’re just a spoilsport, he’s only a few years older than us.

5134

After that, she was all about Marcello: “Do you think he’s got a girlfriend? I wasn’t really at my best, was I? Maybe he’ll think I’m ugly or stupid or too young. I have to come up with a plan when I next meet him!”

5135

As the afternoon went by, Amelia grew less and less confident.

–          I’m sure he thought I was looking ridiculous, what with that outfit and stuff…

–          But you won’t dress like that when you go to see him, right?

–          He will probably have forgotten about me…

–          You’ll remind him.

5136

Johan became a young adult at the end of the day. And he wasn’t sure he had liked the way he had spent his last day as a teenager.

5137

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

