345 – Not The One

“Are you sure you’re okay, Jo, about Amelia getting married?”

5777

–          Whachdyamean?

–          You know what I mean. You’ll never get her back.

5778

“When will you stop badgering me about this?! She’s a big girl, she can marry whoever she wants! I don’t have to… ‘get her’ like you so charmingly say!”

5779
“Alright, alright… I don’t want you to be unhappy, that’s all. And have, like, second thoughts you know? Do whatever you want, that’s none of my business.”

5780

“Well, thanks for your concern, but I know what I’m doing, ok? Your sister… Amelia deserves someone… someone much better than me.”

5781

–          Ok, this is new. Where did you pick up that stupid notion?

–          That’s just what I think. Please don’t insist.

5782

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

