363 – Get Some

“Risa? Why is your door locked? Are you okay?”

6111

“Yes! It’s nothing, I’ll open it now!”

6112

She gestured to Nathaniel to hide.

6113

“Sorry mom, I… I had a nightmare about a burglar and I felt safer if I locked the door.”

6114

–          Oh, is that it? Don’t get so worried honey, you know we have Lucky to protect us. He wanted to stay with you rather than going with Sandy after all.

–          Oh you know… He’s old now.

6115

Satisfied, Ruby went back downstairs.

–          Is… is it ok?

–          I feel a bit sorry for her. I didn’t know I could lie so easily!

6116

“You have a bad influence on me.”

6117

“Don’t say that…”

6118

6119

–          I have to go now.

–          I’ll clear the way for you.

6120

And so Nathaniel headed back into town.

6121

His father was his usual old self.

–          You’re late.

–          I’m sorry. Sen is not here?

–          He’s at the hospital.

6122

–          What?!

–          He got wounded during the operation because of his weak leg. He’s fine.

6123

Guilt overcame Nathaniel who rushed to the hospital.

6124

Sen was peacefully relaxing on a hospital bed.

–          Sen!!

–          Don’t scream like someone’s dead. You can see I’m ok.

6125

–          It’s alright, kid. We taught them a lesson.

–          That’s not why I’m worried. My father said you got wounded because of your leg?

–          Yeah, the one Zai Jian shot. It’s never been quite the same since. I can’t trust it anymore.

6126

–          What about you? Did you get some?

–          Wh… I… I wasn’t… ?!

–          How was it?

–          Sen!!

6127

–          Stuck all night long with a cute girl, you lucky bastard.

–          That is really… not at all the kind of discussion…

–          Don’t get all worked up, you liked it right?

6128

–          I… really wish you’d stop talking about that…

–          Riiight… Help me up, I’ll try and sit.

6129

–          I told you we repelled them, but they’ll be back again you know. They’re targeting you.

–          That’s fine. I can deal with them.

–          Says the one who got caught?

–          I won’t make the same mistake twice.

6130

“Listen, they’re disorganized. They’re not very powerful, but at the same time they all act separately which makes the next move very hard to predict.”

6131

–          All I’m saying is… be careful.

–          I will.

61326133

 

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

