414 – Witch

7280

“Why did you take me here? What the hell is this place?”

7281

–          You have nothing to fear. It is not a trap.

–          Well, I don’t trust you.

7282

“Good morning, Martha.”

7283

“Mr. Golzine! You always bring me interesting guests.”

7284

“Come on, Ms. Wong. Don’t be scared.”

7285

“I’m… I’m not scared…”

7286

The old woman hadn’t introduced herself and Yu found her rude. She took them to the upper floor of her boutique. While Yu sat sulking in an armchair, Miss Rosencrantz sat down in the sofa opposite them and asked: “How can I be of use?”.

7287

“What is all this junk? That old hag looks crazy to me. What is Golzine’s intent?”

7288

Her thoughts were interrupted as Theo explained matter-of-factly: “We’re looking for a werewolf.”

7289

–          A werewolf…? Have you lost your mind?

–          It’s nothing more uncommon than vampires, Miss Wong.

7290

Ignoring Yu’s protests, Theo addressed Miss Rosencrantz again: “So? Can you find one?”

7291

“I’ve never seen one, I thought they were all extinct?”

7292

–          That’s what I’d like to find out. I’m in a hurry, can you check out now?

–          What the frick…

7293

“It has to be full moon for me to locate supernatural beings. And it mustn’t be too far. But you’re in luck though: the next full moon is in two days. Let’s see… how shall I go about that?”

7294

As the witch rummaged through her papers, Yu let her eyes wander around the mess. She noticed a big magic 8 ball on a small table. “What is that? A magic 8 ball? Is that also a magical artefact of some kind?” Miss Rosencrantz got offended: “It is a normal ball. You can use it if you want. It always says the truth.”

7295

“Funny that you pretend to have magical powers but I find stuff like this in your room. Let’s see…”

7296

“Which question shall I ask?… Oh, I know!”

7297

–          What?! I DON’T NEED TO LOSE THAT MUCH WEIGHT!

–          I told you… It always says the truth.

7298

“This thing is broken! Some witch, you are!” Theo stifled a laugh at Yu’s dismay.

7299

“If that’s all you needed to know, Miss Wong, I suggest we take our leave. I’ll come back by myself after the full moon, I think it’s safer.”

7300

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

