432 – That Place

–          Happy birthday Theo.

–          Thank you.

7766

–          To be honest, I’ve never liked celebrating my birthday.

–          Oh no… Why?

–          It feels as though it widens the gap between us.

7767

–          Is there something specific you’d like to do?

–          Actually, yes. But before that, I have news for you.

–          News?

7768

“Nathaniel will soon be back, Ange. By the end of the month.”

7769

–          Really?! Is it safe now?

–          Yes, or I wouldn’t ask him to come back.

7770

7772

“Thank you…”

7771

–          The beach? Is this where you wanted to go?

–          It’s not just any beach.

7773

–          I know… This is the place where you proposed to me.

–          And where I tried to teach you how to waltz.

7774

–          I still don’t know how to waltz.

–          That’s because I didn’t know myself. I’m afraid I have been a very poor teacher.

7775

7776

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

