435 – Emily Baby

A few teenagers hanging around after class.

7803

“Ah! Epic fail! Jeremy, stop laughing your ass off!”

7804

“Josh, have you finished now? You can’t dunk and you know it.”

7805

–          Practice, bro, practice! You don’t have to wait for me.

–          Indeed. It can be long.

7806

Noah sighed, then spotted Emily sitting a bit apart and apparently writing in a notebook. “That’s the cutie who was with Ninny-Thingy the other day.”

7807

As he came closer, he saw she was sketching. “Hey, what are you drawing?”

7808

She slapped the notebook shut. “Nothing in particular.”

7809

–          Oh wow… what a let-down. Here I was, thinking hard about a good chat-up line, only to be given the cold shoulder…

–          A chat-up line?

7810

“Yeah, I know that was lame. But that’s all I could come up with, seeing you so pretty and stuff. I have my feelings, I got intimidated.”

7811

–          You’re quite the smooth talker, aren’t you?

–          Oh, I’m not like that with everyone. I owe it all to you, baby.

7812

–          ‘Baby’, seriously?…

–          You don’t like it? How should I call you then?

7813

–          The name’s Emily.

–          Emily. Em. I like that.

7814

“Well, my name is Noah. You might want to remember it because I have a feeling you’ll see me again. You know? Something to do with destiny and the stars and stuff.” Emily burst out laughing.

7815

–          Hahaha! You’re so stupid!

–          Oh, even your contempt won’t deter me from trying.

7816

“See you around, Emily baby.”

7817

“Hey, don’t start calling me like that!” Noah just waved without turning round.

7818

7819

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

