437 – Answer

Term was at an end, fall was settling in and Risa had made it a habit to go alone to the deserted beach.

7843

Even though Julian was the sweetest man on earth, she needed time away from him.

7844

Some wounds were not healed yet, and she felt guilty.

7845

She scolded herself for crying. But she also wondered how long she will have to wait in order to be able to forget Nathaniel.

7846

“Aah, stop it now Risa. You’re just being silly.”

7847

“I wonder where he is and what he’s doing now…”

7848

7849

Now that they had more time, Julian had suggested that they had a walk on the hill.

7850

–          Shall we take a picture?

–          Sure.

7851

7852

–          We’ll soon be back in Anne Arbor.

–          Yeah, time flies.

7853

“Risa… when we’re back, I’d like… I’d like us to get married as soon as possible.”

7854

–          Julian… That’s…

–          Sorry, that was awkward.

7855

“You… you should give us some time first. I’m sorry, I think I’m not ready yet. Can I give you an answer when I am?”

7856

“Yes… Yes, of course. I’m the one who’s sorry for jumping the gun.”

7857

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

