459 – Appearances

Seth had banked on the address Nathaniel had given him. He had hesitated only for a while, because he couldn’t figure out yet where this was leading him. But there he was, standing in front of a huge mansion.

8282

“That was to be expected, I s’ppose.”

8283

As he was about to ring the intercom, a voice asked him to state his identity. He was obviously being observed. “Seth. Seth Zay.”

8284

–          Who are you asking for?

–          Huuh… I don’t know his name. Black hair, posh, looks like daddy’s boy? Kind of nerdy?

–          Nathaniel?

–          Dunno, maybe? He told me that I could come here.

8285

The front door opened and a middle-aged Asian man came up to meet him.

8586

“Where do you come from exactly?”

8587

–          Erm… the suburbs?

–          Don’t fuck with me.

–          Listen, I don’t know if he’s here but just ask him, ok?

8588

–          Nathaniel, you wouldn’t happen to know a so-called Seth Zay by any chance?

–          I don’t know anyone who goes by that name.

8589

–          There’s some weird guy at the gate claiming that he knows you.

–          Why don’t you just get rid of him?

8590

–          Because somehow, his face rings a bell, but I can’t remember where I saw him.

–          Wait.

8591

“Show me what he looks like.”

8592

“There he is. Do you know him?”

8593

–          Let him in.

–          You sure? He seems like a random punk.

–          Do as I say.

8594

–          Told you he knew me!

–          Shut up and empty your pockets.

8595

“Get in there. And don’t try anything funny.”

8596

–          I’ll be watching.

–          Yeah yeah, I got it.

8597

–          Phew… They don’t joke around with security here. What are you, a king or something?

–          Sorry about that.

8598

–          So you’re back in town?

–          Well… yeah. And I need a job.

8599

–          Is that what you want from me, a job?

–          That’s what you said. That you were indebted to me and that you could give me a job if I came to see you.

8600

–          It very much depends on what you want to do.

–          Oh, anything. I’m not picky.

–          Then we might find something for you.

8601

–          Ok, but who are you exactly?

–          Ever heard about mafia?

–          Oh…

–          Interested?

8602

–          Se… seriously though?

–          Do I look like I’m joking?

–          Right. You’re not exactly the joking type.

8603

“So? What’s your answer?”

8604

–          Yeah, yeah… whatever. Better be on your side, I guess.

–          Ok, that’s settled then.

8605

–          Geez, you really don’t look like someone from the mob. You must have deceived more than one…

–          You’ll take your orders from Sen.

–          The Chinese guy?

8606

–          Heh. Just try telling him he’s Chinese and you’ll see what happens.

–          Hmm…

8607

Tagged: , ,

2 thoughts on “459 – Appearances

  1. Zhippidy Doodah 24/08/2014 at 03:05 Reply

    don’t know why, buy the comment about Sen made me laugh 😉

    • Noctie 24/08/2014 at 09:38 Reply

      That was my intent! 😀

Leave a Reply

