473 – Split

Eloise had fallen asleep after doing her homework given by her dad, and as days were becoming shorter, it was already night outside. She woke up when she heard a voice calling her name.

image

–          Huh…?

–          Finally awake?

image

–          Who are you?!

–          Don’t tell me you don’t recognize me.

image

“I am you.”

image

–          How come you are outside of me? What are you doing there??

–          Haha, isn’t that great?

image

“I haven’t got a real body, you’re the only one who can see me though. You don’t have to be afraid about dad finding out.”

image

“But you know, the beauty of this is that you created me yourself! You’ve spent so much effort ignoring me that you have literally split yourself into two distinct beings.”

image

“What…? I have done what…?”

image

“It doesn’t matter. Now that I’m here, I intend to have some fun. Come on, Eloise. Let’s go and make some noise.”

image

–          With our powers, we could definitely do many interesting things. Come on!

–          No…! I don’t want to…

image

“Don’t try to scream. Your mind and mine are one, remember?”

image

“I know you’d like to test those new powers. That’s why you went to the scientist. Because you thought it would be a safe way to know the extent of your abilities.”

image

Eloise was pushed roughly to the floor. “But I’ll tell you what. Humans cannot measure our powers. The only way to know what we can do is to use them.”

image

–          You can’t…! You know it could be dangerous!

–          Hehe. I know for sure it will be dangerous.

image

“But unlike you, I don’t care.”

image

“Isn’t it thrilling?” Dark Eloise began to disappear as her words echoed across the room.

image

Eloise straightened up, clutching her throat and coughing.

image

“She… she’s gone.”

image

“What am I going to do…?”

image

Tagged:

Leave a Reply

