539 – Last Guests

The party was in full swing.
09993
0999409997
It is certainly not often that you see Amelia and Abby laughing together.
09995
– I usually don’t like your tricks, but I’ve got to say Gabriel deserved it.
– Hehe, thanks.
09996
And that was when the doorbell rang. “Hi grandma.”
09998
“Welcome, my big boy.”
09999
– And welcome, Annabelle…
– N… Non, moi ça va.
10000
– But… why not? I’m your grand-mother, you know.
– Je… I’m not into cuddles, ok?
10001
– You don’t have to act shy, you really are welcome any time.
– Right. Not awkward at all…
10002
The conversations stopped somehow and all eyes turned in Adeline’s direction when she entered the room. “Our last guests have arrived” she simply said.
10003
Gabriel and Abby exchanged a look, just before he moved forward to meet Benjamin and Annabelle.
10004
“I’m glad you came. Let me introduce you.”
10005
– Wh… what happened to your hair?
– I felt like cutting it.
Martin couldn’t suppress a laugh.
10006
Annabelle stayed on the side, but Thomas went ahead to greet her. This came out of nowhere, but they hit it off immediately. Thinking she would kick up a fuss, she began to detail her rebellious views about the world and society in general. But Thomas stood up to her, and even seemed to *gasp* understand. Anna and Adeline felt a bit confused though.
10007
So they discussed on the side while Thomas listened to his seditious grand-daughter with an amused look on his face.
10008
“So, erm… you must be retired now, but what did you do for a living?”
10009
“I was an investor. I still am actually. One of those you just called ‘motherfuckers’, I believe?”
10010
Abby and Gabriel had to go home early to put Jonathan in bed.
– You’re not angry now that you’ve seen them?
– Why would I be angry at them?
10011
– You know, I might actually prefer you with a shaved head.
– Oh, come on…
10012
– Seriously though?
– Seriously, seriously. It’s sexy.
10013
– Isn’t it rather because you’re constantly reminded that I did it for you?
– That too.
10014

2 Comments

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.