582 – Inspiration Strikes

At 11pm, one thing was sure: Tim wouldn’t get any audience. But he didn’t really care, he had just found a good vibe.

10970

“I should be heading home soon though…”

10971

“Hey man.”

10972

–          What’s that stuff you’re playing?

–          It’s called improvisation.

10973

“Hold on…”

10974

“I like how your impro sounds.”

1097510976

“Holy shit, that was something!”

10977

–          Let’s make a band, mate.

–          Sorry but… who are you anyway?

10978

“First things first, I guess. The name’s Kyle.”

10979

–          And I’m Tim. What was that about making a band?

–          I’m dead serious.

10980

–          Lemme go and grab my guitar at my place, we’ll improvise together. You’ll see what I mean.

–          I don’t know, it’s already late and…

10981

–          Oh well… I guess I can make a quick detour.

–          That’s the spirit!

10982

Quick detour alright… They were still playing at the break of dawn.

10983

“Hey, I think the sun’s up.”

10984

“Woops. I didn’t realize that! Let me check out something.”

10985

–          That’s what I feared. 47 missed calls.

–          Your mother?

–          Worse: my dad. Better call him now.

10986

–          H… hi dad? Yeah, I’m coming home now… I’m sorry but I met someone and… No, it’s not a girl! Yeah, right now.

–          Haha! Way to go, daddy!

10987

“I’m screwed…”

10988

Indeed…

–          Whatever, it’s 6am, Tim!

–          I know… I’m sorry, okay? I told you that it was special.

10989

–          I don’t care if you thought it was special! You didn’t even bother to call us!

–          But dad, you should understand! You know how it goes, I thought you were a musician! Inspiration just doesn’t strike out of nowhere…

10990

–          That does it. You’re grounded until further notice.

–          You can’t do that! I’m just about to start a band! There are so many things…

–          I can and I will.

1099110992

“Shit. Shit shit SHIT.”

10993

Tagged: , ,

4 thoughts on “582 – Inspiration Strikes

  1. valpre 17/07/2014 at 16:46 Reply

    Aw, this was such a fun update. I’m glad Tim has made a friend, he always seemed lonely to me. At least now he has someone to improvise with. Kyle seems like a fun guy. I wonder how far they’ll take the band thing. As for Tim’s dad, I totally understand his reaction, I’d be worried sick too if my daughter was out all night and I couldn’t reach her.

    • Noctie 23/07/2014 at 21:45 Reply

      Tim is pretty popular, but he’s always lost in his thoughts. 🙂 Now he has someone who understands his passion for music.

  2. Zhippidy Doodah 25/08/2014 at 22:56 Reply

    Oh boy *LOL* I have to laugh… I guess the police bringing him home would have been a lot worse.

    • Noctie 26/08/2014 at 09:23 Reply

      Tim is so absent-minded, really! Virtuoso AND absent-minded do not go well together!

Leave a Reply

