586 – Another Day

Another day is born.

11062

But the sun is not exactly shining on the Leneuf household.

1106311064

– How is he?

– The doctor says he’ll be fine now. But another stroke might prove fatal.

11065

– Gabriel, I told him repeatedly, I knew this would happen…

– Sorry mum, it’s ringing. Just a sec.

11066

– You can’t be going to the office now?!

– Not right now. Hang on.

11067

“Yeah, I asked her to postpone the meeting, I can’t make it this morning… Family affairs. Sorry, please do… Ok, bye now.”

11068

– Is Amelia here?

– She’s upstairs with him and Giselle.

– Oh right. She’s still in maternity leave.

11069

“Don’t worry mum. He’s sleeping peacefully.”

11070

– Hi sis.

– Hello, brother. Strange circumstances for a family gathering, huh?

11071

– He doesn’t look as bad as I expected.

– You think so? Isn’t he too pale? Oooh, maybe I shouldn’t say anything after all…

11072

– Say what, mum?

– Never mind! It’s nothing…

11073

– Come on mum, don’t be so pessimistic. He’ll be alright…

– But… I haven’t told him yet… I can’t…

– Told him what?

11074

– Oooh Gabriel, what am I going to do…?

– For God’s sake, mum! What is the matter?!

11075

– I… I got a call from Anna.

– … what?

11076

“Martin passed away last night…”

11077

It was stormy and he was having a walk in the garden.

1107811079

When Anna realized it, it was already too late. Death had claimed him.

11080

She called his name to no avail.

11081

It always happens too quickly.

1108211083

Tagged: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

