589 – All Wrong

*knock knock* – “Come on in.”

11140

– Can Mr. Superbusy Golzine spare five minutes for me?

– I’m leaving in 15 minutes but tell me.

11141

– I’m sorry, should I have taken an appointment?

– Stop it with the irony, and spill the beans already.

11142

– You’re right, I should spare you. Especially since I’m about to ask for a favor.

– A favor? Ok, now you have my attention.

11143

– You know how I’ve never come up with an answer to the question ‘What am I going to do with my life’?

– Oh, that discussion…

11144

– Yeah well, I know it’s hard to figure out for someone as perfect as you, but it’s not easy being talentless. There’s nothing I can do, and whatever the option, I see myself failing miserably.

– Are you still being ironic or are you actually serious this time?

– Let me ignore that. So it occurred to me that… instead of starting something of my own and making a fool of myself, the best solution would be to work for you.

11145

– Beg your pardon?

– Like, you know, partners in crime or something?

– Now I know you can’t be serious. When I told you I could help, that’s not what I had in mind. It’s out of the question, Ivy.

11146

– What are you afraid of? I’ve recently been taking shooting lessons, you know. I’m not that clumsy with a gun anymore.

– That’s not the problem.

11147

“I don’t want anything to happen to you.”

11148

“Very cute, Nate. But it’s not the answer I expected. I’ll have to take drastic measures.”

1114911150 11151

– What are you doing exactly?

– I’m bribing you.

– N… not a chance.

– I like that hesitation. It’s going in the right direction.

1115211154

– The answer will still be ‘no’, even after I’m done with you.

– Can’t you see that I’m the one in control here?

11153

“I doubt it. You have no idea how much I’ve missed you, Ivy.”

11155

“This is all part of my scheme, dumbass. ”

11156

“At least that part worked, I owe you that…”

1115711158 11159 11160

“Hey boss, the car’s…”

1116111162

“Oops, sorry, didn’t know you were busy.”

11163

“Darn, that guy… He’s never learned how to knock on a door.”

11164

– I should use the security locking system more often, but I never expected to be in this situation…

– It’s okay…

11165

“I offer you my apologies. I’m glad we were interrupted. I don’t like your idea, neither do I like the whole concept of manipulation. I only hope you didn’t throw yourself at me only because you wanted a positive answer.”

11167

– I’d rather be considered manipulative than a delicate little thing that has to be protected.

– Ivy, you’ve got the wrong idea about me.

– You’ve got it all wrong as well. Go. Your car’s waiting.

11166

Tagged: , ,

4 thoughts on “589 – All Wrong

  1. valpresimstories 08/08/2014 at 12:18 Reply

    Bad timing, Seth! Bad timing!

    I enjoyed their banter, they are still my favorite couple those two. And I sure hope Ivy wasn’t serious when she said she wants to take on a more active role in Nate’s questionable businesses!

    • Noctie 08/08/2014 at 14:35 Reply

      Oh Ivy was really serious! 🙂
      I really like their relationship too, but I hope I managed to show here that it’s been somehow corrupted recently. There is a lack of trust that keeps building on.

  2. Zhippidy Doodah 25/08/2014 at 23:13 Reply

    funny!

    • Noctie 26/08/2014 at 09:33 Reply

      Especially considering that Nathaniel is sort of prudish! 😀 Ivy’s influence went a long way!

Leave a Reply

