591 – The Wind Rises

A normal football pitch on a Sunday afternoon.

11180

And a not-so-normal family with a bodyguard.

11181

– Do you see her anywhere?

– She’s the goal keeper, isn’t she?

1118211183 11184

“COME ON SAMMY!”

1118511186  11187 11188

– She did it!

– They’re only training, mum. The game hasn’t begun yet.

11189

Upon Sen’s recommendation, the ladies took a seat.

11190

And Sam was soon running to them: “Grandma! Mum!”

11191

– You came!

– Of course we came! I wouldn’t miss that for the world!

11192

– Mum, erm… this is my friend Jonathan.

– Your friend?

11193

– Yeah, and he’s even invited me to the amusement park. Can I go?

– My, this is serious. Is he your ‘friend friend’ or your boyfriend?

11194

– Muuuum…

– Forget it, my mother’s the same when I tell her about you. They just don’t get it.

11195

– So can I go? Will you ask grandpa for me?

– I’d try your father instead if I were you. You’d stand a better chance with him. He’s right behind you, just wait until he’s done with his super important phone call or whatever.

11196

– Oh no… seriously?

– He promised he wouldn’t be long.

11197

– *angry stare*

– Erm… Ok, I need to hang up now.

11198

“I won’t be available for the next hour or so. Just get along without me.”

11199

– Sorry about that, Sam.

– Can’t you just forget your phone somewhere?

11200

“There are too many things depending on me. So I have to stay available. Do you understand?”

11201

– Grandpa says that I will have to be aware of everything at any time. Is that what you do?

– That’s what I try to do, yes.

11202

“Don’t worry about that now, love. This is your time. You’re going to show us what you’re capable of, aren’t you?”

11203

– Nice display of fatherly affection.

– Why is it that everything you say has to sound bitter and contemptuous?

11204

“Sorry, Ivy. That was unkind, I didn’t mean it.”

11205

– I’m clutching at straws here, Nate.

– I know.

11206

– But you’re right. I am bitter and contemptuous. I’ve accumulated too much frustration.

– We’ll find a way. I’m not comfortable with it, but I promise I’ll think about what you asked for.

11207

“Just… don’t avoid me, ok?”

11208

Ivy’s voice was no more than a whisper. “I… only wanted to be with you.”

11209

– Look at my parents, I think they’re making up!

– Look at mine, my dad’s like yours: always on the phone!

11210

Which is only natural when your dad is Gabriel Leneuf.

– Who made those plans?! I had just had a look at them, and they’ve been left half-done! Can’t you find an architect who knows anything about buildings?!

– Gabe, your son will start to play…

11211

– That’s bullshit!

– Oh well… Jonathan darling, your mommy is watching you.

11212

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “591 – The Wind Rises

  1. valpresimstories 08/08/2014 at 12:10 Reply

    Cute update. Enjoyed very much!

    • Noctie 08/08/2014 at 14:18 Reply

      I really like that crazy family! 😀 Sam is so cute.

Leave a Reply

